Return to Headlines

NJMS Inducts New Members to the National Junior Honor Society

The NJMS Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society recently held its induction ceremony on Tuesday, March 22nd.  New and current members were both recognized this year since we were not able to have a formal ceremony last year due to COVID.  A reception for students and their families was held in the cafeteria immediately following.  We are proud of these students and their accomplishments! We would also like to congratulate advisors, Mrs. Stephanie Caviness and Mrs. Poconna Cuddington, for a job well done. Great job, Jaguar Scholars!

honor society members

First Row:  Ty Hinton, Charlie Barnes, Sydney Daughtry, Kathryn PItts, Elizabeth Morgan, Camden Ford, Evan Narron
Second Row: Scott Abrams, Ahidee Barrios, Taylor Bizzell, Taylor Braswell, Hunter Brown, Avery Cahall, Jordin Fields, Holden Foy, Savana Higgins, Sarah Hinson
Third Row: Emily Holland, Joshua Hooks, Callie Lancaster, Luke Lomonaco, Ayden Murray, Angela Rodriguez Ibarra, Seth Scott, Jordan Shambaugh, Rossely Sorcia Flores, Reid Willoughby
Fourth Row: Alejandro Aguilar Salas, Alondra Alvarez Rodas, Abigail Black, Nelly Carbajal Ochoa, Cameron Casey, Tyler Coates, Guadalupe Coyt, Graceson Creech, Victoria Davalos Escamilla, Haydn Denton
Fifth Row:  Yojany Estala Mendoza, Kamaria Exum, Kylie Fitzgerald, Peyton Ford, Andrew Giraldo-Reyes, Raylee Gurley, Skyla Hart, Jose Hernandez Aguilar, Kaden Holloman, Chloe Howell
Sixth Row: Maryalis Jimenez Rodriguez, Colby Johnson, Juliette Kerr, Emma Lawhorn, Ingrid Martinez Franco, Juan Martinez Pavon, Angelina May, William McClung, Carleigh McLamb
Seventh Row: Leti Ortiz, Mya Pagan, Nicolas Parrish, Carolina Partida Arias, Chloe Peedin, Genesis Ponce, Peyton Price, Caiden Radford, Marlene Santiago Garcia, Miguel Serrano Torres
Eighth Row: Maura Simmons, Isabella Skeritte, Brooke Smith, Sidney Stanley, Brayden Taylor, Dalayna Tedder, Tanner Waddell, Isaiah Williams, Cameron Willoughby