Return to Headlines

Free Lexia Webinars for Parents

Parents and Guardians
As a means of supporting our families with using Lexia Reading at Home, an important tool our students use to help increase their reading capacity, the company is offering “FREE” webinars just for parents and guardians who are at home helping to fill in the gaps during times.
In these webinars, Professional Learning Facilitators will instruct families of K-8 learners on how to:
Get set up and started (your student should already have an account). Support childrens' learning at home. Track progress and extend learning.
 
The webinar for grades K-5 dates are:
 
Monday, March 30, 2020
12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm EST
 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm EST
 
Friday, April 3, 2020
12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm EST
 
The webinar for grades 6-8 dates are:
 
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm EST
 
Thursday, April 2, 2020
1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm EST
 
We believe reading to be a core content that helps students achieve in other academic content areas. So, please visit our website for links to register.
 
Thank you and stay safe!