Return to Headlines

Recipients of the Student Innovator Grant

Pictured: Amy Stanley, Courtney Creech, Prinicipal Toy Avery, Payton Braswell, Jenna Massengill, and Raiden Simmons


Students were awarded the Student Innovator Grant to improve the FOMS school community. Courtney Creech and Raiden Simmons were awarded $500 each to create a Positive Mindset Area in the media center for FOMS students. Payton Braswell and Jenna Massengill were awarded $500 to improve the FOMS Agricultural Department. Students will consult with their mentors to complete the projects to include Ms. Tori Gwaltney, Mrs. Megan Cox, and Mrs. Emily Vann. 

student innovator grant