•  
    Student Services Phone: 919-934-7333 Ext. 5905                   Student Services Fax: 919-934-7120
     
     
    Attendance: Shirley Baker ~ wjhsattendance@johnston.k12.nc.us

    Dean of Students: Christopher Boykin ~ christopherboykin@johnston.k12.nc.us

    Career and Development Coordinator: Deborah Burns ~ deborahburns@johnston.k12.nc.us

    Data Manager: Michelle Applequist ~ michelleapplequist@johnston.k12.nc.us

    Registrar: Michelle Applequist ~ michelleapplequist@johnston.k12.nc.us

    School Counselors:

         Last Name A - F: Katie McAnally ~ katiemcanally@johnston.k12.nc.us

         Last Name G - M: Laurel Freeman ~ laurelfreeman@johnston.k12.nc.us

         Last Name N - Z: Dwinell Creese ~ dwinellcreese@johnston.k12.nc.us

    Student Advocate: Christopher Embler ~ christopherembler@johnston.k12.nc.us

    Testing Coordinator: Susan Bryant ~ susanbryant@johnston.k12.nc.us

     

    Attendance Policy

    If a student has more than four 1A (parent note) or 2A (unexcused) absences, they receive a 59 for the nine weeks; JCPS County Policy. Teachers will use "Failure due to excessive absences" for comment on report card.
    If a student has more than 10 - 1A or 2A absences for the entire semester, they receive a 59 (or lower) for the final course grade.
    Only waived absences (all other attendance codes) WILL NOT count against a student: Documentation must be provided: ie. college visit, court, death in family (with obituary or program from service), doctor's note, educational trip approved by Principal
    **STUDENT MUST BE PRESENT FOR AN HOUR IN EACH BLOCK TO BE COUNTED PRESENT**
     
    **All requests for student dismissal must be in writing and signed by the student's parent/guardian on file or emailed from parent's email account. We will not accept phone calls for dismissal**
    **Only contacts listed under your student's profile may check out your student with photo ID ~ please update this yearly**
     
Last Modified on March 14, 2022